Scratch Built Buildings   Leave a comment

As I started to look into Force on Force, I realized I didnt have many buildings for an Afghan or Iraq battlefield.  To overcome this issue I decided to give a try at making my own buildings.  Well I have made one so far and I am happy with the results.  I think it can only get better from here on out.

 

 Materials:

  • Base plywood
  • walls and roof crayola 4mm foam board
  • Dry Dex spackly for walls and roofing
  • Sand for courtyard and roof
  • plasticard for architectural elements

My attempt at the door architecture resulted in me snapping the frame.  It looks a little ugly in this photo, but with the two foot rule it looks just fine.

One thing I learned from the attempt is the width of the roof needs to be 6cm to accomodate flames of war bases.  Will try making more buildings soon! 🙂

Posted June 24, 2011 by shermon15 in Painting and modeling, Terrain

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

