January 2013 wrap up   1 comment

This thread is dedicated to the miniatures I didnt think were worthy of their own thread.  I might even have missed a couple miniatures that I did, but oh well.  Sorry guys you just arent that important.

SDKfz7 (1)

First up is the SdKfz 7.  This it the resin blister from Battlefront that comes with 2 vehicles.  I already has two painted for North Africa.  These will pull anti tank guns in Europe.

SDKfz7 (2) SDKfz7 (3)

I really want to get into modern gaming.  I have the miniatures or some at least.  I have the Force on Force ruleset and several supplements.  I just havent had the time to run with the mechanics of the game.  Something else always comes up 😦  Well this is a cell of 6 Taleban from Flashpoint miniatures to face off against my Peter Pig USMC and upcoming Khurasan and Rebel Minis US Rifles in multicam uniforms.

Taleban

Here are my first 8 US Para for Bolt Action.  These figures are all from Warlord Games. I do have Artizan and BTD miniatures yet to base and paint.  Honestly, I am not sure why I am painting 28mm miniatures.  I plan on individually basing 15mm miniature to go with my already extensive collection of 15mm tanks to play the game with my collection of 15mm terrain.  Maybe, I will use them if I ever find a historical opponent out this way.  Plus they are something different to paint.

USParaBA (1)

USParaBA (4) USParaBA (3) USParaBA (2)

One response to “January 2013 wrap up

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I really like your blog, it’s bursting with healthy wargaming energy!

Leave a Reply

