Flames of War: 28th Canadian Armoured Regiment (The British Columbia Regiment)   Leave a comment

What can I say I got sidetracked again…. I had a number of the plastic Battlefront Shermans from the new Open Fire Box, a couple PSC tanks unassembled, and two extra BF resin fireflies.  So what do I do? like any good gamer I come up with a new regiment to paint.  I already have a Guards Armoured Troop.    Originally, the idea was to just paint the tanks as Canadian and then use my existing British assets to round out any lists.

IMG_4139

That didnt last long… I opened up the Market Garden and new Overlord book and picked out all the units I needed for an exclusively Canadian Armoured troop.  I order some from the Warstore and then picked up the remaining at Historicon.

Current muster includes:

  1. HQ Element (2x Sherman V plus 2x Crusader AA)
  2. Patrol (3x Sherman V and 2x Firefly)
  3. Patrol (3x Sherman V and 2x Firefly)
  4. Patrol (3x Sherman V and 2x Firefly)
  5. Light tank (3x Stuart V)
  6. Carrier Patrol (3x Universal Carrier)
  7. Armoured Car Platoon (1 x Dingo and 2x Staghound)
  8. Motor Platoon with options for M5 Halftracks or C15TA armoured trucks
  9. Lorried Platoon with 2x 3 ton lorries
  10. Self propelled artillery (4x Sextons)
  11. AOP

Now I just need the time to paint them… here they are in their unpainted glory:

IMG_4140 Canadian 4th Armoured (3) Canadian 4th Armoured (2) Canadian 4th Armoured (5) Canadian 4th Armoured (4) Canadian 4th Armoured (1) Canadian 4th Armoured (6)

 

Completed photos.  Still a few more to go.

 

IMG_4295 IMG_4297 IMG_4298 IMG_4265 IMG_4266 IMG_4269 IMG_4271 IMG_4276 IMG_4282 IMG_4288 IMG_4291 IMG_4292

Leave a Reply

