Work in Progress January 2016   2 comments

One of my big purchases in 2015 was the 21st Panzer Division Stug tanks and other mechanized units based on French equipment.  After a long series of negotiations, I was able to convince a good friend (Brad) into trading for these hard to find tanks.

21st Panzer_2

I still have some halftracks to finish painting.  The next step for the whole army is to ink, set decals, and then seal.

I have also been working on some Soviets.  I was able to assemble and paint 8 x T34/85s for the Seelow battle, a battery of 152mm guns, and the heavy rocket battery which I got for XMAS.  They all still need some finishing touched.  I also completed the ZIS 2 57mm AT guns.

ZIS 2

I have a number of Soviet infantry, I am working on to complete the Strelkovy for mid and late war plus more ISU 152 or 122 to assemble.  Not sure which it will be yet.

I also have:

  • 3 x Zvezda T72 tanks painted
  • 1 Zvezda BTR 80 APC painted
  • 6 x M1 tanks from TY box
  • 2 x AH1 Cobra from TY box
  • 3 x M109 155m guns from Vietnam box almost painted
  • 4 x M113 APC painted
  • 4 x M113 APC assembled
  • A WW1 German army assembled and based
  • WW1 Stoss platoon painted
  • WW1 British trench mortar painted
  • WW2 US 101st engineer platoon
  • WW2 German volksgrenadier (1 platoon out of 3 completed)
  • 5x KV1S tanks assembled
  • 4x M36 Jacksons almost painted
  • 1 M577 painted, 1 not, and 1 objective to paint
  • 1 Modern US platoon (rebel minis and Khurasan) underway.

As you can see my concentration is out of control!

Team Yankee Soviets are inbound.  I am almost settled in my house in Germany.  I just need to find a good gaming group!

 

Posted January 3, 2016 by shermon15 in Uncategorized

2 responses to “Work in Progress January 2016

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Scott is a master of the deal. Beware a simple question can turn into an awesome deal. You really have done justice to that. 7+ years of me doing nothing with it and you turn the 21st into a very playable army. As always – great job Scott.

  2. A deal that made sense, since you have no Brits 😎 Otherwise I am horrible at making the sell! I wasable to get a gloss coat on them over the weekend. The Team Yankee build out is taking priority though. I have 6 M1s, 11 T72s, 4 bradleys, too many 113s, 4 BMPs, and 4 T64s on the table plus some Soviet infantry and helicopters. Will have them ready for when you come up!

Leave a Reply

